The ethiCarbon® initiative

ethiCarbon® is an international solidarity-based initiative initiated by ENERGIES 2050 in 2011. It enables citizens, associations, businesses, cities and other actors to assess and then to offset their greenhouse gas emissions, through the financing of ethical and solidarity projects in vulnerable countries.

ethiCarbon® ...

thus contributes to raise global awareness around the issue of climate change and sustainable development while giving everyone the means to act in a fully transparent manner.

is an international initiative that aims to mobilize and invite actors to action regardless of their place of living.

However, aware of the specific realities of some countries and communities with which we work, continental declinations exist. This is why we set up from the start, along with African partners, ethiCarbon Afrique®, which is more specifically focused on the challenges of the energy transition in Africa. Learn more...

Why use ethiCarbon® ?

How to use ethiCarbon® ?

Step 1

Calculate your carbon footprint
Our lifestyles and consumption patterns have a significant impact on global greenhouse gas emissions. To act, it is necessary to understand and know the sources of GHG and consequences Visit the dedicated page..

Step 2

Evaluate the amount of your contribution to ethiCarbon®
Insert your carbon footprint in the dedicated space below. The amount of your contribution to ethiCarbon® will be calculated directly. The carbon price used here is voluntarily higher than the ones of markets so that we are able to support projects with high social and environmental value, beyond the simple carbon reduction, and for communities in situations of high vulnerability.
To learn more about carbon markets and the price of carb, Visit the dedicated page..

Rapid assessment:
kgCO2e

Step 3

Offset your emissions by financing solidarity-based projects of development, adaptation and mitigation
To participate in the financing of ethiCarbon® projects, you can:
Make a donation up to the calculated amount.
This donation will be used in full for the implementation of ethiCarbon® projects (minus a 5% contribution to the running costs of the initiative). Each donor will receive a certificate, attesting its donation. As ENERGIES 2050 is registered in France and is a non-profit organisation working strictly in the general interest, taxpayers in France or Europe can deduct their donation from taxes under French or European rules.
For example, the donation will be deductible from taxes of up to 66% for citizens residing in France.
MAKE A DONATION
 
Offset your carbon footprint by purchasing certified credits on official markets.
We have selected for you a set of projects generating certified credits with a high social and environmental value here . Part of your financing will be used to buy credits. The remainder will be allocated entirely to finance ethiCarbon® projects (excluding 5% dedicated to cover the initiative's operating costs).
OFFSET

Our projects ethiCarbon®

Our projects have been selected for their high added value on the socio-economic and environmental (adaptation and/or mitigation) perspectives. They are implemented in partnership with vulnerable populations facing the realities of climate change, jointly by local organizations and ENERGIES 2050, which ensures the proper management and transparency of the funds collected. All projects meet international transparency criteria, which allows the association, when relevant, to issue certified carbon credits

Learn more about climate change and carbon issues

To learn more about the issue of climate change (adaptation, mitigation), the challenges of sustainable and inclusive development and also about carbon markets and compensation mechanisms click here. click here.

To also help you reduce your carbon/greenhouse gas emissions, follow the easy-to-apply tips here.

Partners

X

L’initiative ethiCarbon®

ethiCarbon® est une initiative citoyenne de solidarité internationale initiée par l’association ENERGIES 2050 en 2011 permettant à chacun, citoyen, association, entreprise, ville ou autres d’évaluer puis de compenser ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre en participant au financement de projets éthiques et solidaires dans les pays les plus vulnérables au changement climatique.

ethiCarbon® ...

participe à la prise de conscience globale autour de la problématique de la lutte contre les changements climatiques et aux enjeux d’un développement soutenable et solidaire tout en donnant à chacun les moyens d’agir concrètement en totale transparence.

est résolument une initiative internationale qui entend mobiliser et inviter à l’action les acteurs quel que soit les endroits dans lesquels ils vivent.

Pour autant, conscient aussi des réalités des différents pays et communautés avec lesquels nous travaillons, des déclinaisons continentales existent. C’est ainsi que dès le début, avec des partenaires africains, nous avons mis en place ethiCarbon Afrique® qui s’intéresse plus spécifiquement aux enjeux de la transition énergétique en Afrique.

Pourquoi utiliser ethiCarbon® ?

Comment utiliser ethiCarbon® ?

Étape 1

Evaluer votre empreinte carbone
Nos modes de vie et de consommation ont un impact important sur les émissions globales de gaz à effet de serre. Pour agir, il faut comprendre et connaître les sources et les effets afin de pouvoir décider. Visitez la page dédiée..

Étape 2

Evaluer le montant de votre contribution aux projets ethiCarbon®
Insérez dans l’espace dédié ci-dessous votre empreinte carbone. Le montant de votre contribution à l’initiative ethiCarbon® sera calculé directement.
Le prix du carbone utilisé ici est volontairement supérieur à ceux des marchés afin de pouvoir soutenir des projets à forte valeur sociale et environnementale au-delà de la question climatique pour des communautés ou des situations de forte vulnérabilité.
Pour en savoir plus sur les marchés du carbone et le prix du carbone, visitez la page dédiée..

Évaluation rapide :
kgCO2e

Étape 3

Compenser vos émissions en finançant des projets solidaires de développement, d'adaptation et d'atténuation
Pour participer au financement des projets ethiCarbon®, vous pouvez :
Faire un don à hauteur du montant calculé
Ce don sera intégralement utilisé pour la mise en œuvre des projets ethiCarbon® (minus une participation de 5 % aux frais de fonctionnement de l’initiative). Chaque donateur recevra un certificat, attestant de son don. Comme ENERGIES 2050 est une association dont le siège social se trouve en France, et qui est sans but lucratif travaillant strictement dans l’intérêt général, les personnes et organismes imposables en France ou en Europe peuvent bénéficier d’une réduction fiscale au regard des règles françaises ou européennes.
Par exemple, le don sera déductible des impôts, à hauteur de 66 % pour les citoyens en France.
FAIRE UN DON
 
Compenser votre empreinte carbone en achetant
des crédits certifiés sur les marchés officiels
Nous avons sélectionné pour vous un ensemble de projets générant des crédits certifiés avec une forte valeur sociale et environnementale.Une partie de votre financement est utilisé pour acheter des crédits. Le reste est alloué intégralement au financement des projets ethiCarbon® (hors 5 % de frais de fonctionnement de l'initiative).
COMPENSEZ

Nos projets ethiCarbon®

Nos projets ont été sélectionnés au regard de leur forte valeur ajoutée sociale et environnementale, qu’il s’agisse d'adaptation et/ou d'atténuation. Ces projets sont mis en œuvre en partenariat avec des populations vulnérables confrontées aux réalités des changements climatiques, conjointement par des organisations locales et par ENERGIES 2050 qui s'assure notamment de la bonne gestion et de la transparence des fonds collectés. L’ensemble des projets répond aux critères internationaux de transparence ce qui permet à l’association, le cas échéant, de délivrer des crédits carbones certifiés.

En savoir plus sur la problématique des changements climatiques et le carbone

Pour en savoir plus sur la problématique des changements climatiques (adaptation, atténuation), sur les enjeux du développement soutenable et solidaire et également sur les marchés carbones et sur les mécanismes de compensation cliquez ici.
Pour vous aider également à réduire vos émissions carbone/de gaz à effet de serre,
suivez les conseils faciles à appliquer ici.

Partenaires

X