publications

ENERGIES 2050 Notes

Understanding International Climate Negotiations

Organization of the UNFCCC and negotiating history

Presentation

This note is intended to provide readers with a better understanding of international climate negotiations. In a synthetic and pedagogical way, this note will present the organization of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change. It will then recall the main stages in the history of international climate negotiations leading to the adoption of the Paris Agreement, the first universal agreement on climate, following the 21st Conference of the Parties (CoP21) to The United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), held in Paris in 2015.

More generally, it should also be recalled that, if the negotiations are carried out at a high political level, they nevertheless impact all the forces of the countries and, ultimately, the citizens. The purpose of this note is therefore also to inform and encourage everyone, as a “stakeholder”, to become aware of the collective dynamics and their capacity to act.

This companion note, International Partnership on Climate, A Guide for Citizens, produced by ENERGIES 2050 in partnership with the Institute for La Francophonie for Sustainable Development (IFDD), a subsidiary body of the International Organization of La Francophonie Up of the 22nd Conference of the Parties (COP) to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change in Marrakesh. To consult this document: https://energies2050.org/guides-for-action-2-international-climate-negotiations/?lang=en

Download

association ENERGIES 2050 Building with us the opportunities of tomorrow
Send

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

X

publications

LES NOTES D’ENERGIES 2050

Comprendre les négociations internationales sur le climat

Organisation de la CCNUCC et historique des négociations

Présentation

Cette note vise à permettre aux lecteurs de mieux comprendre les négociations internationales sur le climat. De manière synthétique et pédagogique, cette note présentera l’organisation de la Convention-Cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques. Ensuite, elle visera à rappeler les principales étapes de l’historique des négociations internationales sur le climat ayant conduit à l’adoption de l’Accord de Paris, premier accord universel sur le Climat, suite à la 21ème Conférence des Parties (CdP21) à la Convention-Cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC), tenue à Paris en 2015.

Plus globalement, il s’agit également de rappeler que, si les négociations sont réalisées à un haut niveau politique, il n’en reste pas moins qu’elles impactent l’ensemble des forces vives des pays et, in fine, les citoyens. Cette note a donc également pour objet d’informer et d’inciter chacun, en tant que « partie prenante », à prendre conscience de la dynamique collective et de sa capacité à agir.

Cette note complète Les négociations internationales sur le climat, Un guide pour les citoyens réalisé par ENERGIES 2050 en partenariat avec l’Institut de la Francophonie pour le Développement Durable (IFDD), organe subsidiaire de l’Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie (OIF) en amont de la 22ème Conférence des Parties (CdP) à la Convention-Cadre des Nations Unies sur les Changements Climatiques de Marrakech.
Pour consulter ce document :
http://energies2050.org/les-guides-pour-agir-2-les-negociations-internationales-sur-le-climat/

association ENERGIES 2050 Building with us the opportunities of tomorrow
Envoyer

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?