publications

ENERGY TRANSITION GUIDE

Presentation

This document was prepared by ENERGIES 2050 on behalf of the Institut de la Francophonie for Sustainable Development (IFDD).

Extract from the OIF/IFDD website

Our modern societies have developed on the basis of an energy system that is simply not viable. Only a profound modification of the current model will meet the challenges we all collectively face.

In this context, the energy transition is a real opportunity to mitigate global warming and control atmospheric pollution, while helping to combat the lack of access to energy resources and supporting the eradication of poverty In the South.

To meet its objectives, the transition will have to rely on a total reorganization of supply, but also on the management of energy demand around three main and complementary objectives: energy efficiency, energy efficiency, renewable energy development.

This guide is voluntarily aimed at a plural and composite public: political decision-makers, but also, more generally, all public and private actors and ordinary citizens. It attempts to expose the situation in a non-technical and non-theoretical way, while presenting a number of concepts necessary for understanding and describing the energy transition.

The energy transition must ultimately lead each of us to wonder about the kind of society we want to see emerge and pass on to future generations. While climate and energy issues, but also issues of solidarity and governance, are increasingly at the heart of everyone’s concerns, we must now succeed in passing the road between awareness and concrete actions.

association ENERGIES 2050 Building with us the opportunities of tomorrow
Send

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

X

publications

GUIDE DE LA TRANSITION ÉNERGÉTIQUE

Présentation

Ce document a été préparé par ENERGIES 2050 pour le compte de l’Institut de la Francophonie pour le développement durable (IFDD).

Extrait du site de l'OIF/IFDD

Nos sociétés modernes se sont développées en s’appuyant sur un système énergétique qui n’est tout simplement pas viable. Seule une profonce modification du modèle actuel permettra de répondre aux défis auxquels nous sommes tous collectivement confrontés.

Dans un tel contexte, la transition énergétique est une véritable opportunité permettant notamment d’atténuer le réchauffement climatique et de maîtriser la pollustion atmosphérique, tout en contribuant à lutter contre le manque d’accès aux ressources énergétiques et en soutenant l’éradication de la pauvreté énergétique dans les pays du Sud.

Afin de remplir ses objectifs, la transition devra s’appuyer sur une réorganisation totale de l’offre, mais également sur la gestion de la demande en énergie autour de trois objectifs principaux et complémentaires : sobriété énergétique, efficacité énergétique, développement des énergies renouvelables.

Ce guide s’adresse volontairement à un public pluriel et composite : les décideurs politiques, mais aussi, plus globalement, l’ensemble des acteurs publics et privés et des simples citoyens. Il s’efforce d’exposer la situation de façon non technique et non théorique, tout en présentant un certain nombre de concepts nécessaires à la compréhension et à la description de la transition énergétique.

La transition énergétique doit, au final, amener chacun d’entre nous à s’interroger sur le modèle de société que nous souhaitons voir émerger et que nous transmettrons aux générations futures. Alors que les questions climatiques et énergétiques, mais aussi les questions de solidarité et de gouvernance, sont de plus en plus au coeur des préoccupations de chacun, il nous faut désormais réussir à passer le cap entre prise de conscience et actes concrets.

Guide de la transition énergétique

thumbnail of Guide_de_la_transition_energetique
association ENERGIES 2050 Building with us the opportunities of tomorrow
Envoyer

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

ou    

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?

Create Account