ClimateChanceLogo

CLIMATE CHANCE Summit Agadir

Climate Non-State Actors World Summit

11-13 SEPTEMBER 2017

CONTEXT

Unique in its international dimension, the Climate Chance Summit aims to become the annual meeting of all non-state actors involved in the fight against climate change.

Continuing the dynamic of multi-stakeholder dialogue initiated since the World Climate and Territories Summit in Lyon in 2015 and after the success of the 1st Climate Chance Summit in Nantes in 2016, the Climate Chance 2017 Summit is co- region of Souss-Massa in Morocco from 11 to 13 September 2017, in the city of Agadir. This second edition will make it possible to measure the progress of the action, to deepen exchanges on successes and difficulties and to promote the pooling of experiences and innovations.

It will also be an opportunity to strengthen the dialogue between non-state actors (local authorities, companies, associations, trade unions, professional federations, non-governmental organizations, scientific organizations, donors, climate- international and those more focused on their local problems, and to allow a better articulation between the territorial questions and the global stakes.

Recognized for its commitment to sustainable development, particularly in the field of renewable energies and sustainable tourism, the Souss-Massa region is illustrated by a particularly dynamic economic and social fabric committed to the preparation and participation of the Climate Chance .

Excerpt from Climate Chance flyer

PROGRAMME

OUR INTERVENTIONS

Day 1 – Monday 11th of September

3.30pm – 4.30pm – Comité 21 space

Role of non-state actors in the implementation of energy policies in Africa and Europe: Illustrations from Trust EPC South and ENERFUND projects.

This debate aims to provide an overview of existing opportunities for non-state actors to engage in the energy transition. It will be based on lessons learnt from concrete initiatives, in particular the Trust EPC South project (lien vers le site web en anglais), which aims is to promote energy efficiency in the tertiary sector, and ENERFUND (lien vers le site),  which focus on facilitating investment for deep renovation of buildings.

Speakers: ENERGIES 2050; ENDA, AZAD Environment, Consultant GIZ

Day 2 – Tuesday 12th September

11.30am – 12.30pm – Comité 21 space

Presentation of the Climate club, an initiative for a low carbon future

This event will be devoted to the presentation of the Climate Club, an initiative which aims is to promote a low carbon future. Speakers will be Mr Renaud Le Chatelier, Manager of the Climate Club, and Mr Guillaume de Laboulaye, Program Manager at ENERGIES 2050, under the coordination of Mrs Sylvianne Villaudière, Founding Director of Alliantis.

3.30pm – 5pm - ROOM ARGANE 1

Thematic plenary – « African cities in the face of the climate change challenge »

African cities are confronted on a daily basis with the impacts of climate change, which are exacerbating already existing issues. These cities are increasingly experiencing the need to better comprehend climate issues while in the meantime responding to both environmental and socio-economic challenges. Around thirty cities have developed climate initiatives within the framework of the Covenant of Mayors and experiences of non-state actors are scaling up on the ground.This plenary will attempt to provide some answers to the following questions: How can urban strategies be developed to increase both the adaptive capacity of cities and mitigate their GHG emissions? How can urban strategies balance and find synergies between immediate development priorities and long-term needs for climate resilience?
Speakers: Jean-Pierre Elong Mbassi – Secretary General of UCLG Africa; Salah El Malouki – Mayor of Agadir, Morocco; Stéphane Pouffary – Honorary President of the Association ENERGIES 2050; Mohamed Amine El Hajhouj – General Manager of Zenata Development Corporation (SAZ), Eco-Cité Zenata; MASEN; Mohamed Sefiani – Mayor of Chefchaouen, Morocco: Global Covenant of Mayors; 4C – Competence Center Climate Change; C40

5.30pm – 7pm - TAFOUKT ROOM

TRE4 – “Green innovation and ecological transition: what experiences and good practices of companies to make SDGs a lever of performance? “
With the adoption of the Paris Agreement and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in 2015, the Humanity has set itself an ambitious and shared goal. In particular, the ODD on climate, aligned with the objective of the Paris Agreement, aims to maintain the increase in temperature below 2 ° C compared to the pre-industrial era. Companies have an interest in engaging in a strategy to fight global warming and innovate with low-carbon solutions. How does business innovation contribute to the SDG on climate? What are the most efficient low-carbon innovations? What is the sharing of experiences and initiatives to be developed in the world and especially in Africa?

Speakers: Brice Lalonde, Former French Minister, President of the Business & Climate Summit, Special Advisor to the Global Compact and President of the Water Academy; Stéphane Pouffary, Honorary President, NGO ENERGIES 2050; Gilles Vermot-Desroches, Director of Sustainable Development, Schneider Electric; General Confederation of Enterprises of Morocco (CGEM): speakers to be confirmed

Day 3 – Wednesday, September 13

10am – 11am – Comité 21 space

Citizens’ involvement in climate change: illustrations and lessons learnt from the C4ET project

This time will be devoted to a presentation of new communication and awareness-raising tools aimed at involving citizens in energy and climate policies. It will be based in particular on testing the tools and games developed within the framework of the C4ET (Citizens for Energy Transition) project (lien vers le site en anglais), supported by the European Commission under the Erasmus + program, and coordinated by the association ENERGIES 2050.

Speakers: ENERGIES 2050, Climate Club, Azad Environment, representing GIZ

11am to 12:30 pm - Oasis Adiss

F9 non-state actors and access to climate finance: African cities and territories

This time of exchange and debates will focus on reviewing the challenges and opportunities facing African cities and territories in the context of climate change. The development and implementation of adaptation and mitigation policies at the local level will be particularly discussed, as well as the territorial declination of the Nationally Determined Contributions (NDC), the access of cities and territories to climate finance and the development of processes that meet the requirements of the MRV.

Speakers: ENERGIES 2050, UCLG Africa, 4C Morocco, Azad

ENERGIES 2050 is a member of Comité 21 - Club de France

ENERGIES 2050 is a member of Climate Club

USEFUL DOCUMENTS

thumbnail of CLIMATE_CHANCE_EN

Our newsletter

Download our newsletter on the occasion of our presence at Climate Chance 2017

thumbnail of Climate_Chance_2017_plenary_programme_EN

African cities in the face of the climate change challenge - Agenda

Download the plenary programme on the theme:”African cities facing the climate challenge”.

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

ClimateChanceLogo

CLIMATE CHANCE Agadir

Le sommet mondial des acteurs non étatiques

11-13 SEPTEMBRE 2017

CONTEXTE

Unique par sa dimension internationale, le Sommet Climate Chance a vocation à devenir le rendez-vous annuel de l’ensemble des acteurs non-étatiques engagés dans la lutte contre le dérèglement climatique.

Poursuivant la dynamique de dialogue multi-acteurs initiée depuis le Sommet Mondial Climat & Territoires de Lyon (2015) et après le succès de la 1ère édition du Sommet Climate Chance à Nantes (2016), le Sommet Climate Chance 2017 est co-organisé avec la région du Souss-Massa au Maroc du 11 au 13 Septembre 2017, dans la ville d’Agadir. Cette seconde édition permettra de mesurer les progrès de l’action, d’approffondir les échanges sur les réussites comme sur les difficultés et de favoriser la mutualisation des expériences et des innovations.

Ce sera aussi l’occasion de renforcer le dialogue entre les acteurs non-étatiques (collectivités territoriales, entreprises, associations, syndicats, fédérations professionnelles, organisations non-gouvernementales, organismes scientifiques, bailleurs, citoyens engagés pour le climat, etc.) au rayonnement international et ceux plus centrés sur leurs problématiques locales, et de permettre une meilleure articulation entre les questions territoriales et les enjeux globaux.

Reconnue pour son engagement en matière de développement durable, notamment dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables et du tourisme durable, la région Souss-Massa s’illustre par un tissu économique et social particulièrement dynamique, engagé dans la préparation et la participation du sommet Climate Chance.

Extrait du dépliant Climate Chance

PROGRAMME

NOS INTERVENTIONS

Jour 1 – Lundi 11 Septembre

15h30 à 16h30 - Espace Comité 21

Role des acteurs non étatiques dans la mise en oeuvre des politiques énergétiques en Afrique et en Europe: Exemple des projets Trust EPC South et ENERFUND.

Ce débat vise à fournir un aperçu des opportunités d’actions ouvertes aux acteurs non étatiques pour s’engager dans la transition énergétique. Il se basera notamment sur des exemples d’initiatives concrètes, et en particulier sur les projets Trust EPC South (mettre le lien du site projet en FR), visant à promouvoir l’efficacité énergétique du secteur tertiaire, et ENERFUND (mettre le lien vers le site projet) dont le but est de faciliter les investissements dans la rénovation lourde des bâtiments.

Intervenants : ENERGIES 2050, Climate Club, Azad Environnement

Jour 2 – Mardi 12 Septembre

11h30 à 12h30 - Espace comité 21

Présentation du Climate club, initiative pour un futur bas carbone

Ce temps d’échange sera consacré à la présentation du Climate Club, initiative visant la promotion d’un futur bas carbone. Des interventions seront effectuées par Monsieur Renaud Le Chatelier, Manager du Climate Club, et Monsieur Guillaume de Laboulaye, Responsable programme au sein de l’association ENERGIES 2050 (membre du Climate Club), sous l’animation de Madame Sylvianne Villaudière, Directrice fondatrice d’Alliantis.

11H30 – 12H30 – ESPACE COMITÉ 21 

15h30 à 17h00 - Salle Argane 1

Plénière thématique « Les villes africaines face au défi climatique »

Les villes africaines sont confrontées quotidiennement aux effets des changements climatiques qui viennent exacerber des problématiques déjà sensibles. Une trentaine de villes ont, en réponse, développé des initiatives pour le climat dans le cadre du Pacte des Maires et les initiatives et expériences d’acteurs non-étatiques se multiplient sur le terrain. Cette plénière tentera dans ce cadre de répondre aux questions suivantes :

Comment élaborer des stratégies urbaines visant à la fois à accroître la capacité d’adaptation des villes et l’atténuation de leurs émissions de GES ?

Comment équilibrer et trouver des synergies entre priorités de développement immédiates et besoins à long-terme en matière de résilience climatique ?

Intervenants: Jean-Pierre Elong Mbassi – Secrétaire Général de CGLU Afrique; Salah El Malouki – Maire d’Agadir, Maroc; Stéphane Pouffary, Président d’Honneur de l’association ENERGIES 2050; Mohamed Amine El Hajhouj – Directeur général de la Société d’aménagement Zenata (SAZ), Eco-Cité Zenata; MASEN; Mohamed Sefiani – Maire de Chefchaouen, Maroc : Global Covenant of Mayors; 4C – Centre de Compétences Changements Climatiques; C40

17h30 à 19h00 - Salle Tafoukt

TRE4 – « Innovation verte et transition écologique : quelles expériences et bonnes pratiques d’entreprises pour faire des ODD un levier de performance ? »
Avec l’adoption de l’Accord de Paris et des Objectifs de Développement Durable (ODD) en 2015, l’Humanité s’est fixée un cap ambitieux à partager dans tous les Etats. En particulier, l’ODD climat, aligné sur l’objectif de l’Accord de Paris, vise à maintenir l’augmentation des températures en-deçà de 2°C par rapport à l’ère préindustrielle. Les entreprises ont intérêt à s’engager dans une stratégie de lutte contre le réchauffement climatique en innovant dans des solutions bas carbone. Comment l’innovation des entreprises contribue à l’ODD climat ? Quelles sont les innovations bas carbone les plus performantes ? Quel partage d’expériences et d’initiatives sont-elles à développer dans le monde et notamment en Afrique ?

Intervenants : Brice Lalonde, Ancien ministre français, Président du Business & Climate Summit, Conseiller spécial du Global Compact et Président de l’Académie de l’eau ; Stéphane Pouffary, Président d’Honneur de l’association ENERGIES 2050 ; Gilles Vermot-Desroches, Directeur du Développement Durable, Schneider Electric ;  Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc (CGEM) : intervenants à confirmer

Jour 3 – Mercredi 13 Septembre

10h00 à 11h00 - Espace Comité 21

L’implication des citoyens dans la transition climatique: l’exemple du projet C4ET
Ce temps d’échange sera consacré aux nouveaux outils de communication et de sensibilisation visant l’implication des citoyens dans les politiques énergétiques et climatiques. Il se basera notamment sur une séance de test des outils et jeux développés dans le cadre du projet C4ET (mettre le lien du site en français), Citizens for Energy Transition, soutenu par la Commission Européenne dans le cadre du programme Erasmus + et coordonné par l’association ENERGIES 2050.

Intervenants : ENERGIES 2050, Climate Club, Azad Environnement, représentant GIZ

11h00 à 12h30 - Oasis Adiss

F9 les acteurs non étatiques et l’accès à la finance climat: villes et territoires africains 
Ce temps d’échange et de débats sera consacré à une revue des enjeux et défis auxquels sont confrontées les villes et les territoires africains dans un contexte de changement climatique. L’élaboration et la mise en oeuvre de politiques d’adaptation et d’atténuation à l’échelle locale seront particulièrement discutées, tout comme la déclinaison territoriale des Contributions Déterminées au niveau National (CDN), l’accès des villes aux financements climat et le développement de processus répondant aux critères du MRV.
Intervenants: ENERGIES 2050, CGLU Afrique, 4C Maroc, Azad Environnement, autres à confirmer 

ENERGIES 2050 est membre du Comité 21 - Club de France

ENERGIES 2050 est membre du Climate Club

DOCUMENTS UTILES

thumbnail of CLIMATE_CHANCE_FR

Notre bulletin

Télécharger notre bulletin diffusé à l’occasion de notre présence à la Climate Chance 2017

thumbnail of Climate_Chance_2017_plenary_programme_FR

Les villes africaines face au défi climatique - Programme

Télécharger le programme de la plénière sur le thème : « Les villes africaines face au défi climatique »

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

ou    

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?

Create Account