ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 and its partners

– Edition 2017 – 

For the 2017’s edition of ART’s PLANET, ENERGIES 2050 and its partner launch an international citizen and artistic initiative on the theme:

Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness

The objective of this international citizen and artistic initiative is to offer citizens, and especially young people and the art community, the opportunity to express themselves and participate in their own way to the major challenges our societies are facing.

We invite each citizen to be part of a global but locally based art’s performance, to be presented during COP23 in Bonn (Germany) from the 6th to the 17th of November 2017

For any information: communication@energies2050.org

Why to participate ?

Humanity has a long history of mobility, both for economic and environmental reasons. This diversity has shaped our societies in the past and in our today realities and will further enrich our common future. Having said that it is also now well recognized that the level of migration and number of refugees will increase significantly under climate change. The impacts of this global phenomena on availability of natural resources, on food production, etc. already foster tensions and conflicts, affecting both industrialized and emerging/developing countries. Raising sea levels, droughts, more extreme climatic events, etc. will throw more people out of their homeland and these large unwanted migratory flows will become increasingly difficult to manage.

Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness is established to promote the dialogue on climate change consequences and on environmental concerns with migration and solidarity as entry points. With this initiative, the partners of ART’s PLANET 2017’s Edition aim to engage citizens worldwide and also official delegates as well as the audiences at COP23 through an interactive art exhibition (e.g. artistic “performance”) and to foster multiple engagements for sustainability.

We are convinced that the emotion generated by artistic works can sometimes enhance action in a better way than a well-designed speech. This is even truer for citizens, who can easily feel completely overwhelmed, suspicious or even angry, when listening to debates of experts in which they do not recognise themselves.

Feel concerned, Testify and Act!

WE are actors of change!

chgt climatique-migration-Basse Resolution

© Yael ENIVEL – http://yaelartsworld.com/

Useful documents

Participation documents and forms

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_01_Parental_Consent_EN

Parental Consent

Written consent from parents or legal representative for applicants aged under 18 to participate to the 2017’s Edition of ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 and its partners : Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_02_Individual_EN

Individual

Commitment form for individual to participate to the 2017’s Edition of ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 and its partners : Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_03_Informal_Collective_EN

Informal collective

Commitment Form for an informal collective to participate to the 2017’s Edition of ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 and its partners : Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_04_Organisations_EN

Organisations

Commitment Form for organisations to participate to the 2017’s Edition of ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 and its partners : Climate, Migration and Solidarity: The Art of Collectiveness

Our partners speak about the ART’s PLANET

2017 edition

As our Secretary General, HE Michaelle Jean, has often pointed out, la Francophonie is particularly concerned by the massive displacements of refugees and migrants, since among its 84 member states and member governments, on all five continents, are countries of departure, transit, destination and host of migrants.

The International Organization of La Francophonie (OIF – Organisation internationale de la Francophonie) is working on the root causes of these migrations to create hope and opportunities for young people in French-speaking countries affected by political, economic and environmental crises. Its Institute for the Francophonie for Sustainable Development (IFDD – Institut de la Francophonie pour le développement durable), for example, is implementing, for the most vulnerable countries to the negative effects of climate change, initiatives to raise awareness among young people of the fight against climate change and to promote entrepreneurship and job creation for young people and women in the field of green economy.

The IFDD is pleased to be partner and to support this collective citizen and artistic initiative and exhibition realized on the basis of a large call for contributions from artists, citizens, civil society organizations, cities and territories of photographs and artworks that participate in efforts to raise awareness among the public and decision-makers, in order to give them reasons for hope and action.

Jean-Pierre Ndoutoum - Director of the IFDD
thumbnail of 2017-07-05 – Leaflet_Art’s Planet_Edition 2017_OIF_EN

ART’S PLANET by ENERGIES 2050… Genesis and presentation

ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 finds its genesis in the international initiative, Shake Your Earth!, launched by ENERGIES 2050 in 2012 in partnership with national and international NGOs. This initiative set up an annual worldwide day of information and exchanges on the challenges of sustainable development, climate change and environmental protection, to the attention of the general public, professionals, policy-makers and, in general, all those concerned by these issues.

To read more about Shake Your Earth! access our dedicated page: click here

Building on the Shake Your Earth! initiative, ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 was designed in 2016 to put forward collective concerns about Earth future, the fight against climate change, the support to vulnerable populations worldwide and to solidarity, with the following theme :

Our climate today, our climate in 20 years, and us?

This first exhibition under ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 was inaugurated at the 22nd Conference of the Parties (COP22) under the frame of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) held in Marrakech from the 7th November to the 18th of November 2016. ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050, was displayed in the Blue zone (official UNFCCC negotiation zone) on the pavilion of La Francophonie, in the Green zone (civil society zone) on the Youth space of the Swiss cooperation Pavilion and on the Pavilions of ENERGIES 2050 in both zones.

To discover the exhibition and the works of the 2016 edition, access our dedicated page: click here

Thanks to the enthusiasm generated by this exhibition among its partners and the general public, ENERGIES 2050 confirmed to put the initiative on a sustainable path but enlarging the numbers of co-organisers to reach long lasting, visible, structured and impactful mobilisation. To this extent, every year an exhibition theme will be shared and everyone will be invited to freely express on a dedicated matter.

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires

– Edition 2017 – 

A l’occasion de l’édition 2017 de l’initiative ART’s PLANET, ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires lancent une initiative internationale artistique et citoyenne sur le thème:

Climat, Migration Et Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif

 

L’objectif est d’offrir aux citoyens, et en particulier à la jeunesse et la communauté artistique, l’opportunité de s’exprimer et de participer à leur manière aux défis majeurs auxquels nos sociétés sont confrontées.

Nous invitons  chaque citoyen à faire partie d’une performance artistique globale & locale, qui sera présentée lors de la COP23 à Bonn (Allemagne) du 6 au 17 novembre 2017

 

Pour toute information : ARTsPLANET2017@energies2050.org

Pourquoi participer ?

L’histoire de l’humanité est profondément liée à la mobilité, pour des raisons à la fois économiques et environnementales. Cette diversité a façonné nos sociétés dans leur construction passée et dans leurs réalités actuelles et enrichira notre avenir commun. Ceci étant, il est aujourd’hui reconnu que les flux migratoires et le nombre de réfugiés augmenteront considérablement dans le contexte du changement climatique. Les impacts de ce phénomène sur la disponibilité des ressources naturelles, sur la production alimentaire, etc. renforcent déjà les tensions et les conflits, touchant à la fois les pays dit développés et les pays émergents ou les pays dits en développement. L’élévation du niveau de la mer, des sécheresses, des phénomènes climatiques extrêmes, etc. conduira plus de personnes à quitter leur patrie et ces grands flux migratoires non-choisis deviendront de plus en plus difficiles à gérer.

 

L’initiative Climat, Migration et Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif est créée pour promouvoir le dialogue sur les conséquences du changement climatique et sur les préoccupations environnementales avec la migration et la solidarité comme points d’entrée. Avec cette initiative, les partenaires de l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET visent à impliquer les citoyens du monde entier, les délégués officiels et les participants à la COP23 dans une même initiative à travers une exposition d’art interactive et ainsi favoriser la mise en place de multiples engagements en matière de durabilité.

 

ENERGIES 2050 et l’ensemble des partenaires de l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET sont convaincus que l’émotion générée par les œuvres artistiques peut parfois inciter et engager l’action de manière plus efficace qu’un discours bien conçu. Cela est encore plus vrai pour les citoyens, qui peuvent facilement se sentir complètement dépassés, suspicieux ou même en colère, face à des débats d’experts dans lesquels ils ne se reconnaissent pas.

 

Se sentir concerné, Témoigner et Agir !

NOUS sommes tous acteurs du changement!

chgt climatique-migration-Basse Resolution

© Yael ENIVEL – http://yaelartsworld.com/

Documents utiles

Documents et formulaires de participation

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_01_Consentement_Parental_FR

Consentement parental

Consentement écrit des parents ou tuteurs légaux pour les participants âgés de moins de 18 ans voulant participer à l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires – Climat, Migration and Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_02_Individuelle_FR

Individuelle

Formulaire d’engagement pour participation individuelle pour les personnes physiques voulant participer à l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires – Climat, Migration and Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_03_Collectif_Informel_FR

Collectif Informel

Formulaire d’engagement pour un collectif informel voulant participer à l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires – Climat, Migration and Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif

thumbnail of ArtsPLANET2017_04_Organisations_FR

Organisations

Formulaire d’engagement pour les organisations voulant participer à l’édition 2017 d’ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 et ses partenaires – Climat, Migration and Solidarité : L’Art du Collectif

Nos partenaires parlent d’ART’s PLANET

édition 2017

Comme le rappelle souvent notre Secrétaire générale, S.E. Michaelle Jean, la Francophonie est particulièrement concernée par les déplacements massifs de réfugiés et de migrants car, parmi ses 84 États et gouvernements membres, sur les 5 continents, se trouvent des pays de départ, des pays de transit, des pays de destination et des pays d’accueil des migrants.

L’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (OIF) agit sur les causes profondes de ces migrations pour créer des raisons d’espérer, des débouchés, aux jeunes des pays francophones touchés par des crises politiques, économiques ou environnementales. Son Institut de la Francophonie pour le développement durable (IFDD), par exemple, met en œuvre, pour les pays les plus vulnérables aux effets négatifs des changements climatiques, des initiatives de sensibilisation des jeunes à la lutte contre les changements climatiques et de promotion de l’entrepreneuriat et de la création d’emplois pour les jeunes et les femmes dans le domaine de l’économie verte.

L’IFDD est heureux d’apporter son soutien à cette initiative et exposition collective, citoyenne et artistique réalisée sur la base d’un large appel à contributions des artistes, citoyens, organisations de la société civile, villes et territoires de photos et d’œuvres d’arts qui participent aux efforts de sensibilisation des populations et des décideurs, pour leur donner des raisons d’espérer et d’agir.

Jean-Pierre Ndoutoum - Directeur de l’IFDD
thumbnail of 2017-07-05 – Leaflet_Art’s Planet_Edition 2017_OIF_FR

ART’S PLANET by ENERGIES 2050… Genèse et présentation

ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 trouve son origine dans l’initiative internationale Agite Ta Terre! lancée par ENERGIES 2050 en 2012 en partenariat avec des ONG nationales et internationales. Cette initiative a mis en place une journée mondiale annuelle d’information et d’échanges sur les défis du développement durable, du changement climatique et de la protection de l’environnement, à l’attention du grand public, des professionnels, des décideurs et, en général, de tous ceux qui sont concernés par ces problématiques.

Pour en savoir plus sur Agite Ta Terre! accédez à notre page dédiée : cliquez ici

Fondée à partir de l’initiative Agite Ta Terre! ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 a été conçue en 2016 pour mettre en avant des préoccupations communes sur l’avenir de la Terre, la lutte contre le changement climatique, le soutien aux populations vulnérables dans le monde entier et la solidarité, avec le thème suivant :

« Notre climat aujourd’hui, notre climat en 20 ans et nous? »

 

L’exposition artistique internationale « ART’s PLANET by ENERGIES 2050 » a été inaugurée, avec une première exposition, à l’occasion de la 22èmeConférence des Parties (COP22) sous couvert de la Convention Cadre des Nations Unies sur les Changements Climatiques (CCNUCC) qui s’est déroulée à Marrakech du 7 novembre au 18 novembre 2016. L’exposition était visible pendant toute la durée de la COP22 dans la Zone dite bleue (partie réservée aux négociations officielles de la CCNUCC) sur le pavillon de la Francophonie mais aussi dans la Zone dite verte (partie société civile) sur le pavillon jeunesse de la coopération Suisse et également sur les pavillons d’ENERGIES 2050 au sein des deux zones.

Pour découvrir l’exposition et les œuvres de l’édition 2016 : accédez à notre page dédiée

Forte de l’enthousiasme que l’exposition a suscitée auprès de nos partenaires et du public, l’association ENERGIES 2050 a décidé d’inscrire cette initiative dans la durée en élargissant le nombre de coorganisateurs pour atteindre une mobilisation durable, visible, structurée et propice aux changements. Dans ce cadre, chaque année, un thème d’exposition sera partagé et chacun sera invité à s’exprimer librement sur une problématique dédiée.

Vous connecter avec vos identifiants

ou    

Vous avez oublié vos informations ?

Create Account